New Merchandise


All Releases

Cruel To Be Young

Produced by Aaron Sprinkle
Engineered by Randy Torres
Recorded at Compound Recording, Seattle, Washington
Except "Fur Coat (Roaming Like Animals)", recorded at Coolwater Studio, Clinton, Mississippi
Mixed by JR McNeely at Elm South Studios
Mastering by Troy Glessner at Spectre

David Bazan, Aaron Sprinkle, Aaron Mlasko
David Bazan appears courtesy of Barsuk Records

Art Direction by Invisible Creature, Inc.
Design by Ryan Clark for Invisible Creature, Inc.
Photography by David Sullivan

Quick Bio

When Jonezetta officially landed on the alternative rock radar with 2006’s Tooth & Nail debut Popularity, it was impossible to ignore its neo-new wave grooves and overall infectiousness. Fast forward to 2008’s Cruel To Be Young on the same label and the Mississippi-bred fivesome elevates its creative palate to even more astute degrees, refined by endless hours on the road alongside the likes of Anberlin, Bayside, Mute Math, Shiny Toy Guns, Meg & Dia and The Whigs (to name a few).

Read the full Biography


Robert Chisolm - Vocals, Guitar
Kyle Howe - Guitar
Ty Garvey - Bass
Alex Warren - Drums
Tyler Kemp - Keys